Using heartbreak as a positive….

Christy:

This speaks VOLUMES to many of us who have suffered some form of Heartbreak.

Originally posted on Melissa L. Delgado:

Since the release of my debut novel, often times I get asked if I have any personal connection to my story.

The answer is yes and no. I poured a lot of myself into my story. A lot of what has happened to me during this thing called life. I wrote what I knew about. I wrote to have a moral to a story. To have an ending that can make happen. I ultimately wanted to inspire others. It’s been a long and trying journey (but whose hasn’t been, right?) and I’m happy to say, I’ve made the most of the hand I’ve been dealt. I am blessed to have everything I do in my life now. I have no doubt the unconditional love I’ve received from those closest to me, is the exact reason why I’m able to speak so freely and openly.

But…back to the topic…

View original 765 more words

